Mud Sweat and Tears….all night MTB racing

Thetford Forest, Sunday 9th October. It’s 1.30 a.m, raining, pitch black, I’m covered in mud and lying face down on the trail. I would like to report that I was having fun, but it just would not be true.

It was my second lap of the all night MTB extravaganza, and I had already been on the deck four times. The course was like an ice rink and I wondered just how many more times I would taste the earth!

Between us, cousin Jeremy and I, Team Bong, completed just five laps and finished 48th out of 57 teams. My days off road are over!

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

